FAQs

Answers To Common DirectLync Questions
Back to FAQs

There are many reasons a subscriber may not open your email: bad timing, bad mood, distracted, etc. DirectLync provides a feature that gives you a second chance to connect to engaged subscribers that may have missed the original campaign or newsletter. This feature, called 'Resend to Non-Opens' allows you to configure your email campaigns to automatically resend to contacts who did not open the original email.

How do I set up resending to non-opens?

1. Create your email and click the Schedule or Send option on the last step
2. Check the Resend to Non-Opens box in the pop-up
3. Enter the number of days you prefer to wait before resending to those who have not opened the first email sent
4. You also have the opportunity to use a different subject line for the resend email. Simply type your new subject line in the text field.
5. Click Schedule or Send

Can I cancel the resend?

To cancel the resend before the original email sends:

1. Select the email from the email list page
2. Pause the email
3. Click Resume Email on the Confirm step
4. Uncheck Resend to Non-Opens
5. Click Resume Email

 

To cancel the resend after the original email sends:

1. Select the email from the email list page
2. Click Cancel Resend in the “Resend to Non-Openers” box
3. Click Cancel Resend in the pop up

**Once you cancel the resend you can not re-add it

Can I see who received the resend email?

1. Select the email from the email list page
2. Click View Report in the Resend to Non-Openers box. There you will see who the email was sent to as well as the other engagement stats for this campaign